Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
NBASLH Neighbors Session
Sunday, February 18, 2024, 7:00 AM EST
Category: Events

Calling all Black undergraduate and graduate CSD students!

Let’s be NBASLH Neighbors!

Find community, connection, and empowerment through NBASLH Neighbors. 

NBASLH Neighbors is a pilot initiative developed to provide a safe, healing space for Black undergraduate CSD majors and minors
as well as Black graduate and doctoral students in CSD related programs.

Our purpose is to meet the needs of Black students in CSD programs by uplifting, empowering,
and supporting future Black professionals in the field through community building and community connection.

We are committed to creating an engaging, welcoming space of connection for
Black students in the discipline. We would love to connect with and support you!

SPONSORED BY


 NBASLH Neighbors Meet Up (Virtual)

3rd Sunday of every month for 1 Hour via Zoom

October 15 | November 19 | December 17

January 21 | February 18 | March 17 | April 21 | May 19

Jun 23 (4th Sunday due to Father's Day)

4:00PM PST / 5:00 PM MST / 6:00PM CST / 7:00PM EST

(You are not required to attend every month; You are encouraged to attend as much as you can)


 

Participants must meet the following requirements to participate: 
 
1) Full- or part-time undergraduate, graduate, or doctoral student 
(2) Currently majoring or minoring in CSD, audiology, speech-language pathology, or speech and/or hearing science
(3) Identify as Black 

 

NBASLH Neighbors is open to NBASLH members and non-members

Registration is required

Zoom login information will only be provided to registered attendees

There is no cost associated with participating in this initiative

Sign up to participate today!

“Won’t you be my [NBASLH] Neighbor?”

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Contact: [email protected]