Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
NBASLH Neighbors Meet Up (Virtual)
Sunday, February 19, 2023, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST
Category: Events

Calling all Black undergraduate and graduate CSD students!

Let’s be NBASLH Neighbors!

Find community, connection, and empowerment through NBASLH Neighbors. 

NBASLH Neighbors is a pilot initiative developed to provide a safe, healing space for Black undergraduate
CSD majors and minors as well as Black graduate and doctoral students in CSD related programs.

Our purpose is to meet the needs of Black students in CSD programs
by uplifting, empowering, and supporting future Black professionals in the field through community building and community connection.

We are committed to creating an engaging, welcoming space of connection for
Black students in the discipline. We would love to connect with and support you!

 

NBASLH Neighbors Meet Up (Virtual)

3rd Sunday of every month for 1 Hour via Zoom

Beginning October, 2022 and ending June, 2023

October 16 - November 20 - December 18

January 15 - February 19 - March 19 - April 16 - May 21 - June 18

4:00PM PST / 5:00 PM MST / 6:00PM CST / 7:00PM EST

(You are not required to attend every month; You are encouraged to attend as much as you can)

Participants must meet the following requirements to participate:
        • Full- or part-time undergraduate, graduate, or doctoral student 
        • Currently majoring or minoring in CSD, audiology, speech-language pathology, or speech and/or hearing science
        • Identify as Black 

NBASLH Neighbors is open to NBASLH members and non-members

Registration is required

Zoom login information will only be provided to registered attendees

There is no cost associated with participating in this initiative

Sign up to participate today. Non-members will be prompted to create an account when registering.

Click here to register

“Won’t you be my [NBASLH] Neighbor?”


Contact: [email protected]